San Diego, CA

IMG_20130930_145019_233

Recently I went to San Diego, CA. Hopefully, I will be moving there pretty soon. I was lucky enough to visit California many times over the past years, and although the whole state is amazing and reminds me of Italy, the Southern part is probably my favorite. Here I just want to share with you some of my trip.

The diversity of environments never stops amazing me. You have the never ending beaches and surfers all year long…

IMG_20130930_144552_177

IMG_20130930_144521_593

…but drive only 40 minutes, and you can find miles and miles of trails and lakes, and mountains easily accessible all year round due to the fantastic warm San Diego weather!  This is the lake at the beginning of the trail leading to “chip mountain”…yeas, it looks like a potato chip!

IMG_0024 One of my favorite spots in San Diego is Balboa Park. It is a huge park in the heart of the city; the same park hosts the world known San Diego zoo (which I strongly recommend visiting if you are spending more than one day in SD), theater, restaurants, and many museums with exhibitions from all over the world.IMG_20131001_161128_456

IMG_0073

It is an excellent place to jog too!

IMG_0065

The Harbor is also another spot I find beautiful and peaceful.

barche SD 2

San Diego is also the perfect city to relax (especially if you are escaping from the frantic New York !). The downtown area is literally packed with bars, restaurants, bistros, and pubs for all tastes and wallets!  Did I forget to mention roof top bars?

IMG_0051

Well, I will admit: I love brunching, but who does not?  In SD, there are countless places that offer it often several days during the week. My favorite, so far, is Fig Tree Cafe’ located in the Hillcrest neighbor. But I am on a mission to discover many more, and share them with all of you!

IMG_1092

IMG_1097

Love the buttermilk pancakes !!!

IMG_1094 IMG_1095

This entry was published on March 9, 2014 at 21:37. It’s filed under Dove Mangiare and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

